Taking too long? Close loading screen.

out for space is a team of interdisciplinary professionals who combine research and aesthetics to create a whole new way of developing and producing sustainable products. Inspired by the nature, traditional crafts and new technologies, out for space sets new standards in manufacturing sustainable materials and innovative products. Unique concepts emanate from the desire and vision to revolutionize products and materials from tropical rainforests of Asia, to Allgäu, the region out for space GmbH originates from. 


Projects:

karuun®

By use of a patented procedure, the rattan palm tree, which grows very fast, is transformed into an innovative wooden material – karuun. This new technology improves the natural palm tree aesthetically and technically. Hence, karuun not only presents a sustainable alternative to conventional materials, but it also contributes to preserving the rainforest. Check the kc Collection to view karuun’s first application.

www.karuun.com


Neue Werkstatt:

A workshop is a place, where durable and repairable products are manufactured with universal machines. In close collaboration with local craftsmen, fair products of high-quality are created through ecological and transparent ways of production.

www.neue-werkstatt.net


About:

Philosophy

out for space develops products that benefit not only consumers, but also the environment. In every steps of the production, starting from the selection of the material to the actual production; and in every stage of service delivery starting from communications up to the sales, out for space stands for transparency and quality. Just as it is important to enjoy experimenting, researching and designing, it is equally important to face the social and ecological responsibilities that come along with the act of creating. out for space is passionate about heading outdoors to (re)discover natural materials, using them to create innovative and sustainable products.

Team

Julian Reuter

Peter Kraft

Moritz Fuhrmann

Moritz Köhn

Miriam Bröckel

Felix Wurster

Location

Based in Kißlegg/Allgäu, out for space GmbH is located at the heart of Europe, on the border between Germany, Austria and Switzerland. Here, the coexistence between traditional craftsmanship and advanced industries is customary. That’s why out for space is part of an excellent regional network and keeps abreast of international developments and changes to line up amongst international leaders in innovation. 

Collaborations

We, out for space, are always looking for great and talented people who share our passion for material and design. Whether you are interested in collaborating with us or being part of the growing out for space GmbH team, email us at: info@outforspace.com

Internship

We offer internships twice a year. Interested? Send your application to: internship@outforspace.com


News:

karuun® wins interzum Award!

karuun® veneer has been decorated with the interzum Award 2017 “Best of the best” in the category “intelligent material & design” – Visit us in cologne: Stand 002 Hall 4.2 | 16. – 19. May!

Automotive industry discovered karuun®

Image: karuun® at the steering wheel of the autonomous electrice car NIO EVE! 2020 available on the American market.

kc Collection now available!

The first products made of karuun® color are now available for purchase in our online shop!

Founder Award Baden Wuerttemberg

We proudly received the third prize in the Sparkassenstiftung founder competition.

NW2 now available!

Our first product, the NW2 is now available for purchase in our online shop!

German Design Award in Gold for karuun®

We proudly received the 2016 German Design Award in Gold for our material innovation karuun®.

Production launch kc Collection

We have started the production of our kc Collection in Indonesia, the first product line made of karuun®. From mid-2016, the kc Collection will be available in our online shop.


Contact

out for space GmbH
Jaegerstrasse 23
88353 Kisslegg
Germany

 

+49 7563 913 8401 Tel.
+49 7563 913 8402 Fax.
info@outforspace.com
www.outforspace.com

 

www.facebook.com/outforspace
www.instagram.com/outforspace
www.twitter.com/outforspace

 

Register entry
Register Number: HRB 732938
Register Court: Amtsgericht Ulm

 

Managing Partner
Julian Reuter, Peter Kraft

Data Privacy Policy

 

Sect. 1 General

We will process your personal data (e.g. title, name, address, e-mail address, phone number, bank details, credit card number) exclusively in accordance with the provisions of German privacy laws. The following provisions will inform you of the nature, extent and purpose of the collection, processing and use of personal data. This privacy policy applies only to our websites. If you are directed to other sites via links on our pages, please familiarise yourself with the respective use of your data there.

 

Sect. 2 Inventory data

(1) Your personal data, insofar as they are required for the establishment, content definition or modification of the contractual relationship (inventory data), will be used exclusively for fulfilment of the contract. Thus, for example, your name and address must be forwarded to the goods suppliers for the actual delivery of the goods.

(2) Without your express consent or in the absence of a legal basis, your personal data will not be shared with any third parties not participating in the fulfilment of the contract. After fulfilment of contract, your data will be blocked from further use. At the end of expiry of the period set by German commercial and tax regulations for data retention, this data will be deleted, unless you have agreed explicitly to its further use.

 

Sect. 3 Information about cookies

(1) We use cookies to optimise our website. These are small text files that are temporarily stored on your computer. These cookies are deleted when you close your browser. Other cookies remain on your computer (persistent cookies) and identify the computer during your next visit. This allows us to provide you with better access to our site.

(2) You can prevent cookies from being stored on your hard drive by choosing the “block cookies” setting in your browser. This can, however, reduce the useful functionality of our website.

 

Sect. 4 Newsletter

When you subscribe to the newsletter, your e-mail address will be used for the company’s advertising purposes until you unsubscribe from the newsletter. You can unsubscribe at any time. You have given the following explicit consent separately or possibly during the ordering process: Subscribe to be up to date. Your consent can be revoked at any time with effect for the future. If you do not want to receive the newsletter any longer, you can unsubscribe as follows: By a log-out link in the newsletter

 

Sect. 5 Information

Under the Bundesdatenschutzgesetz (BDSG, Federal Privacy Act) you have the right to obtain information on the data stored about you and the right to correct, block or delete this data. Questions can be sent to the following e-mail address, for instance: info@outforspace.com

close

Taking too long? Close loading screen.

out for space ist ein interdisziplinäres Team, das durch die Verbindung von Forschung und Gestaltung einen neuen Weg in der Entwicklung nachhaltiger Produkte geht. Inspiriert von der Natur, traditionellem Handwerk und neuen Technologien, setzt out for space höchste Standards in der Herstellung nachhaltiger Materialen und innovativer Produkte. Angetrieben von der Vision die Produkt- und Materialwelt zu revolutionieren, entstehen einzigartige Konzepte, die von den Regenwäldern Asiens bis ins Allgäu, dem regionalen Ursprung der out for space GmbH, reichen.


Projects:

karuun®

Durch ein patentiertes Verfahren entsteht aus der schnellwachsenden Rattanpalme der innovative Holzwerkstoff karuun. Die Technologie ermöglicht eine optische und funktionelle Erweiterung des natürlichen Werkstoffs. karuun stellt dadurch eine nachhaltige Alternative zu konventionellen Materialien dar und trägt gleichzeitig zum Erhalt des Regenwaldes bei. Erste Anwendung findet das neue Material in Form der kc Collection.

www.karuun.com


Neue Werkstatt:

Eine Werkstatt ist schon immer ein Ort, an dem langlebige und reparierbare Produkte mit universellen Maschinen hergestellt werden. Durch enge Zusammenarbeit mit regionalen Handwerksbetrieben entstehen ehrliche Produkte, die sich durch hohe Qualität, ökologische und transparente Herstellung auszeichnen.

www.neue-werkstatt.net


About:

Philosophie

out for space entwickelt Produkte, die nicht nur dem Menschen, sondern auch der Umwelt zugutekommen. Mit einem hohen Anspruch, beim Material beginnend, über die Produktion und Kommunikation, bis hin zum Verkauf, will out for space für Transparenz und Qualität stehen. Freude am Experimentieren, Erforschen und Gestalten ist dabei genauso wichtig, wie die Verantwortung, die mit dem Erschaffen der Dinge selbst einhergeht. out for space steht für die Leidenschaft hinaus zu gehen, natürliche Materialien (wieder) zu entdecken, um innovative und langlebige Produkte zu gestalten.

Team

Julian Reuter

Peter Kraft

Moritz Fuhrmann

Moritz Köhn

Miriam Bröckel

Felix Wurster

Location

Mit Sitz in Kißlegg im Allgäu liegt die out for space GmbH im Herzen Europas, im Dreiländereck zwischen Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz. Hier sind traditionelles Handwerk, sowie fortschrittliche Industrie gleichermaßen zuhause. In einer sich ständig wandelnden Welt kann out for space dadurch auf ein hervorragendes regionales Netzwerk zurückgreifen und gleichzeitig die internationale Bühne erobern.

Collaborations

out for space ist ständig auf der Suche nach motivierten Menschen, die unsere Leidenschaft für Material und Gestaltung teilen. Egal, ob Sie an einer Kooperation interessiert sind oder Teil der wachsenden out for space GmbH werden wollen, senden Sie uns bitte Ihre Nachricht an: info@outforspace.com

Internship

Wir bieten zweimal pro Jahr Praktikumsplätze an. Bewerbungen bitte an:
internship@outforspace.com


News:

karuun® gewinnt interzum Award!

karuun® Furnier wird mit dem interzum Award 2017 „Best of the best“ in der Kategorie „intelligent material & design“ ausgezeichnet – Besucht uns in Köln: Stand 002 Halle 4.2 | 16. – 19. Mai!

Fahrzeugindustrie entdeckt karuun®

Bild: karuun® am Lenkrad des selbstfahrenden Elektroautos NIO EVE. 2020 auf dem Amerikanischen Markt erhältlich.

kc Collection jetzt erhältlich!

Die ersten Produkte aus karuun® color sind ab sofort in unserem Onlineshop erhältlich!

Gründerpreis Baden Württemberg

Wir freuen uns über den dritten Platz beim Gründerpreis der Sparkassenstiftung.

NW2 jetzt erhältlich!

Das erste Neue Werkstatt Produkt, das Bett NW2, ist ab sofort in unserem Onlineshop erhältlich!

German Design Award in Gold für karuun®

Wir freuen uns für die Materialinnovation karuun® den German Design Award 2016 in Gold zu bekommen.

Produktionsstart kc collection

Wir starten in Indonesien die Produktion der ersten Produktlinie aus karuun. Die kc collection ist ab Mitte 2016 in unserem Onlineshop erhältlich.


Contact

out for space GmbH
Jägerstrasse 23
88353 Kißlegg
Germany

 

+49 7563 913 8401 Tel.
+49 7563 913 8402 Fax.
info@outforspace.com
www.outforspace.com

 

www.facebook.com/outforspace
www.instagram.com/outforspace
www.twitter.com/outforspace

 

Registereintrag
Registernummer: HRB 732938
Registergericht: Amtsgericht Ulm

 

Geschäftsführer
Julian Reuter, Peter Kraft

Datenschutzerklärung

 

§ 1 Allgemeines

Ihre personenbezogenen Daten (z.B. Anrede, Name, Anschrift, E-Mail-Adresse, Telefonnummer, Bankverbindung, Kreditkartennummer) werden von uns nur gemäß den Bestimmungen des deutschen Datenschutzrechts verarbeitet. Die nachfolgenden Vorschriften informieren Sie über Art, Umfang und Zweck der Erhebung, Verarbeitung und Nutzung personenbezogener Daten. Diese Datenschutzerklärung bezieht sich nur auf unsere Websites. Falls Sie über Links auf unseren Seiten auf andere Seiten weitergeleitet werden, informieren Sie sich bitte dort über den jeweiligen Umgang mit Ihren Daten.

 

§ 2 Bestandsdaten

(1) Ihre personenbezogenen Daten, soweit diese für die Begründung, inhaltliche Ausgestaltung oder Änderung des Vertragsverhältnisses erforderlich sind (Bestandsdaten), werden ausschließlich zur Vertragsabwicklung verwendet. So muss z.B. zur Zustellung der Waren Ihr Name und Ihre Anschrift an den Warenlieferanten weitergegeben werden.

(2) Ohne Ihre ausdrückliche Einwilligung oder ohne gesetzliche Grundlage werden Ihre personenbezogenen Daten nicht an außerhalb der Vertragsabwicklung stehende Dritte weitergegeben. Nach vollständiger Vertragsabwicklung werden Ihre Daten für die weitere Verwendung gesperrt. Nach Ablauf der steuer- und handelsrechtlichen Vorschriften werden diese Daten gelöscht, sofern Sie nicht ausdrücklich in die weitere Nutzung eingewilligt haben.

 

§ 3 Informationen über Cookies

(1) Zur Optimierung unseres Internetauftritts setzen wir Cookies ein. Es handelt sich dabei um kleine Textdateien, die im Arbeitsspeicher Ihres Computers gespeichert werden. Diese Cookies werden nach dem Schließen des Browsers wieder gelöscht. Andere Cookies verbleiben auf Ihrem Rechner (Langzeit-Cookies) und erkennen ihn beim nächsten Besuch wieder. Dadurch können wir Ihnen einen besseren Zugang auf unsere Seite ermöglichen.

(2) Das Speichern von Cookies können Sie verhindern, indem Sie in Ihren Browser-Einstellungen „Cookies blockieren“ wählen. Dies kann aber eine Funktionseinschränkung unserer Angebote zur Folge haben.

 

§ 4 Newsletter

Bei Anmeldung zum Newsletter wird Ihre E-Mail-Adresse für eigene Werbezwecke genutzt, bis Sie sich vom Newsletter abmelden. Die Abmeldung ist jederzeit möglich. Die nachstehende Einwilligung haben Sie gesondert oder ggf. im Verlauf des Bestellprozesses ausdrücklich erteilt: Trage dich hier ein. Ihre Einwilligung können Sie jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widerrufen. Wenn Sie den Newsletter nicht weiter beziehen wollen, dann können Sie sich folgendermaßen abmelden: Über einen Abmeldelink im Newsletter

 

§ 5 Auskunft

Nach dem Bundesdatenschutzgesetz (BDSG) haben Sie ein Recht auf unentgeltliche Auskunft über Ihre gespeicherten Daten sowie ggf. ein Recht auf Berichtigung, Sperrung oder Löschung dieser Daten. Fragen können Sie z.B. über die folgende E-Mail-Adresse stellen: info@outforspace.com

close