Taking too long? Close loading screen.

out for space is a team of interdisciplinary professionals who combine research and aesthetics to create a whole new way of developing and producing sustainable products. Inspired by the nature, traditional crafts and new technologies, out for space sets new standards in manufacturing sustainable materials and innovative products. Unique concepts emanate from the desire and vision to revolutionize products and materials from tropical rainforests of Asia, to Allgäu, the region out for space GmbH originates from. 


Projects:

karuun®

By use of a patented procedure, the rattan palm tree, which grows very fast, is transformed into an innovative wooden material – karuun. This new technology improves the natural palm tree aesthetically and technically. Hence, karuun not only presents a sustainable alternative to conventional materials, but it also contributes to preserving the rainforest. Check the kc Collection to view karuun’s first application.

www.karuun.com


Neue Werkstatt:

A workshop is a place, where durable and repairable products are manufactured with universal machines. In close collaboration with local craftsmen, fair products of high-quality are created through ecological and transparent ways of production.

www.neue-werkstatt.net


About:

Philosophy

out for space develops products that benefit not only consumers, but also the environment. In every steps of the production, starting from the selection of the material to the actual production; and in every stage of service delivery starting from communications up to the sales, out for space stands for transparency and quality. Just as it is important to enjoy experimenting, researching and designing, it is equally important to face the social and ecological responsibilities that come along with the act of creating. out for space is passionate about heading outdoors to (re)discover natural materials, using them to create innovative and sustainable products.

Team

Julian Reuter

Peter Kraft

Moritz Fuhrmann

Moritz Köhn

Miriam Bröckel

Felix Wurster

Location

Based in Kißlegg/Allgäu, out for space GmbH is located at the heart of Europe, on the border between Germany, Austria and Switzerland. Here, the coexistence between traditional craftsmanship and advanced industries is customary. That’s why out for space is part of an excellent regional network and keeps abreast of international developments and changes to line up amongst international leaders in innovation. 

Collaborations

We, out for space, are always looking for great and talented people who share our passion for material and design. Whether you are interested in collaborating with us or being part of the growing out for space GmbH team, email us at: info@outforspace.com

Internship

We offer internships twice a year. Interested? Send your application to: internship@outforspace.com


News:

kc Collection now available!

The first products made of karuun® color are now available for purchase in our online shop!

Founder Award Baden Wuerttemberg

We proudly received the third prize in the Sparkassenstiftung founder competition.

NW2 now available!

Our first product, the NW2 is now available for purchase in our online shop!

German Design Award in Gold for karuun®

We proudly received the 2016 German Design Award in Gold for our material innovation karuun®.

Production launch kc Collection

We have started the production of our kc Collection in Indonesia, the first product line made of karuun®. From mid-2016, the kc Collection will be available in our online shop.


Contact

out for space GmbH
Jaegerstrasse 23
88353 Kisslegg
Germany

 

+49 7563 913 8401 Tel.
+49 7563 913 8402 Fax.
info@outforspace.com
www.outforspace.com

 

www.facebook.com/outforspace
www.instagram.com/outforspace
www.twitter.com/outforspace

 

Register entry
Register Number: HRB 732938
Register Court: Amtsgericht Ulm

 

Managing Partner
Julian Reuter, Peter Kraft

General Terms and Conditions

Sect. 1 Scope of validity, customer information
The following General Terms and Conditions (GTC) govern the contractual relationship between the out for space GmbH and consumers and entrepreneurs who purchase goods in our shop. Conditions that oppose or differ from our terms and conditions are not accepted by us. The contract language is German.

 

Sect. 2 Conclusion of contract
(1) The offers on the Internet represent a non-binding invitation to you to purchase goods.

(2) You can put one or more products into the cart. In the course of the order process you enter your data and desires concerning payment method, delivery modalities etc. Once you have entered your information and clicked the order button, you submit a binding offer to conclude a purchase contract. You can also submit a binding order by telephone.

(3) With the immediate submission of confirmation of receipt by e-mail the offer will also simultaneously be deemed accepted and the sales contract concluded. In the case of a telephone order, the purchase contract is deemed valid if we accept your offer immediately. If the offer is not accepted immediately, then you are no longer bound to it.

 

Sect. 3 Customer information: Storage of the contractual text
The contract with the item details (e.g. kind of product, price) will be stored by us. The GTC we send to you too, you can call the GTC at any time in addition, over our web page. As registered customer you can access your passed orders over the customer login range: My Account.

 

Sect. 4 Customer information: Correction Note
You can amend your entries at any time before submitting the order by using the delete key. We will keep you informed throughout the checkout process of further correction options. You can terminate the order process also at any time by closing of the browser window completely.

 

Sect. 5 Retention of title
The purchase item remains our property until full payment is made.

 

Sect. 6 The warranty
The warranty complies with the statutory provisions.

 

Sect. 7 Limitation of liability
We exclude liability for minor negligence in breach of duty, provided such breaches do not involve essential contractual obligations, damages caused by death, bodily injury, impaired health or guarantees or affect claims under the Produkthaftungsgesetz (ProdHaftG, Product Liability Act). Same is valid for obligation injuries of our executing aides and our legal representatives. Belonged to the contract-substantial obligations in particular the obligation to hand over and for you the property to it provide to you the thing. Further we have to provide the thing for you freely from special and defective titles to.

 

Sect. 8 Jurisdictional venue
The exclusive jurisdictional venue for all disputes arising under this contract is our registered office, if you are a merchant.

close

Taking too long? Close loading screen.

out for space ist ein interdisziplinäres Team, das durch die Verbindung von Forschung und Gestaltung einen neuen Weg in der Entwicklung nachhaltiger Produkte geht. Inspiriert von der Natur, traditionellem Handwerk und neuen Technologien, setzt out for space höchste Standards in der Herstellung nachhaltiger Materialen und innovativer Produkte. Angetrieben von der Vision die Produkt- und Materialwelt zu revolutionieren, entstehen einzigartige Konzepte, die von den Regenwäldern Asiens bis ins Allgäu, dem regionalen Ursprung der out for space GmbH, reichen.


Projects:

karuun®

Durch ein patentiertes Verfahren entsteht aus der schnellwachsenden Rattanpalme der innovative Holzwerkstoff karuun. Die Technologie ermöglicht eine optische und funktionelle Erweiterung des natürlichen Werkstoffs. karuun stellt dadurch eine nachhaltige Alternative zu konventionellen Materialien dar und trägt gleichzeitig zum Erhalt des Regenwaldes bei. Erste Anwendung findet das neue Material in Form der kc Collection.

www.karuun.com


Neue Werkstatt:

Eine Werkstatt ist schon immer ein Ort, an dem langlebige und reparierbare Produkte mit universellen Maschinen hergestellt werden. Durch enge Zusammenarbeit mit regionalen Handwerksbetrieben entstehen ehrliche Produkte, die sich durch hohe Qualität, ökologische und transparente Herstellung auszeichnen.

www.neue-werkstatt.net


About:

Philosophie

out for space entwickelt Produkte, die nicht nur dem Menschen, sondern auch der Umwelt zugutekommen. Mit einem hohen Anspruch, beim Material beginnend, über die Produktion und Kommunikation, bis hin zum Verkauf, will out for space für Transparenz und Qualität stehen. Freude am Experimentieren, Erforschen und Gestalten ist dabei genauso wichtig, wie die Verantwortung, die mit dem Erschaffen der Dinge selbst einhergeht. out for space steht für die Leidenschaft hinaus zu gehen, natürliche Materialien (wieder) zu entdecken, um innovative und langlebige Produkte zu gestalten.

Team

Julian Reuter

Peter Kraft

Moritz Fuhrmann

Moritz Köhn

Miriam Bröckel

Felix Wurster

Location

Mit Sitz in Kißlegg im Allgäu liegt die out for space GmbH im Herzen Europas, im Dreiländereck zwischen Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz. Hier sind traditionelles Handwerk, sowie fortschrittliche Industrie gleichermaßen zuhause. In einer sich ständig wandelnden Welt kann out for space dadurch auf ein hervorragendes regionales Netzwerk zurückgreifen und gleichzeitig die internationale Bühne erobern.

Collaborations

out for space ist ständig auf der Suche nach motivierten Menschen, die unsere Leidenschaft für Material und Gestaltung teilen. Egal, ob Sie an einer Kooperation interessiert sind oder Teil der wachsenden out for space GmbH werden wollen, senden Sie uns bitte Ihre Nachricht an: info@outforspace.com

Internship

Wir bieten zweimal pro Jahr Praktikumsplätze an. Bewerbungen bitte an:
internship@outforspace.com


News:

karuun® gewinnt interzum Award!

karuun® Furnier wird mit dem interzum Award 2017 „Best of the best“ in der Kategorie „intelligent material & design“ ausgezeichnet – Besucht uns in Köln: Stand 002 Halle 4.2 | 16. – 19. Mai!

Fahrzeugindustrie entdeckt karuun®

Bild: karuun® am Lenkrad des selbstfahrenden Elektroautos NIO EVE. 2020 auf dem Amerikanischen Markt erhältlich.

kc Collection jetzt erhältlich!

Die ersten Produkte aus karuun® color sind ab sofort in unserem Onlineshop erhältlich!

Gründerpreis Baden Württemberg

Wir freuen uns über den dritten Platz beim Gründerpreis der Sparkassenstiftung.

NW2 jetzt erhältlich!

Das erste Neue Werkstatt Produkt, das Bett NW2, ist ab sofort in unserem Onlineshop erhältlich!

German Design Award in Gold für karuun®

Wir freuen uns für die Materialinnovation karuun® den German Design Award 2016 in Gold zu bekommen.

Produktionsstart kc collection

Wir starten in Indonesien die Produktion der ersten Produktlinie aus karuun. Die kc collection ist ab Mitte 2016 in unserem Onlineshop erhältlich.


Contact

out for space GmbH
Jägerstrasse 23
88353 Kißlegg
Germany

 

+49 7563 913 8401 Tel.
+49 7563 913 8402 Fax.
info@outforspace.com
www.outforspace.com

 

www.facebook.com/outforspace
www.instagram.com/outforspace
www.twitter.com/outforspace

 

Registereintrag
Registernummer: HRB 732938
Registergericht: Amtsgericht Ulm

 

Geschäftsführer
Julian Reuter, Peter Kraft

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

§ 1 Geltungsbereich, Kundeninformationen
Die folgenden allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen regeln das Vertragsverhältnis zwischen der out for space GmbH und den Verbrauchern und Unternehmern, die über unseren Shop Waren kaufen. Entgegenstehende oder von unseren Geschäftsbedingungen abweichende Bedingungen werden von uns nicht anerkannt. Die Vertragssprache ist Deutsch.


§ 2 Vertragsschluss

(1) Die Angebote im Internet stellen eine unverbindliche Aufforderung an Sie dar, Waren zu kaufen.
(2) Sie können ein oder mehrere Produkte in den Warenkorb legen. Im Laufe des Bestellprozesses geben Sie Ihre Daten und Wünsche bzgl. Zahlungsart, Liefermodalitäten etc. ein. Erst mit dem Anklicken des Bestellbuttons geben Sie ein verbindliches Angebot auf Abschluss eines Kaufvertrags ab. Sie können eine verbindliche Bestellung auch telefonisch abgeben.
(3) Mit der unverzüglich per E-Mail versandten Zugangsbestätigung wird gleichzeitig auch die Annahme des Angebots erklärt und der Kaufvertrag damit abgeschlossen. Bei einer telefonischen Bestellung kommt der Kaufvertrag zustande, wenn wir Ihr Angebot sofort annehmen. Wird das Angebot nicht sofort angenommen, dann sind Sie auch nicht mehr daran gebunden.


§ 3 Kundeninformation: Speicherung Ihrer Bestelldaten

Ihre Bestellung mit Einzelheiten zum geschlossenen Vertrag (z.B. Art des Produkts, Preis etc.) wird von uns gespeichert. Die AGB schicken wir Ihnen zu, Sie können die AGB aber auch nach Vertragsschluss jederzeit über unsere Webseite aufrufen. Als registrierter Kunde können Sie auf Ihre vergangenen Bestellungen über den Kunden LogIn-Bereich My Account zugreifen.


§ 4 Kundeninformation: Korrekturhinweis

Sie können Ihre Eingaben vor Abgabe der Bestellung jederzeit mit der Löschtaste berichtigen. Wir informieren Sie auf dem Weg durch den Bestellprozess über weitere Korrekturmöglichkeiten. Den Bestellprozess können Sie auch jederzeit durch Schließen des Browser-Fensters komplett beenden.


§ 5 Eigentumsvorbehalt

Der Kaufgegenstand bleibt bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung unser Eigentum.


§ 6 Gewährleistung
Für unsere Waren bestehen gesetzliche Mängelhaftungsrechte.

§ 7 Haftungsbeschränkung
Wir schließen die Haftung für leicht fahrlässige Pflichtverletzungen aus, sofern diese keine vertragswesentlichen Pflichten, Schäden aus der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit, Garantien oder Ansprüche nach dem Produkthaftungsgesetz (ProdHaftG) betreffen. Gleiches gilt für Pflichtverletzungen unserer Erfüllungsgehilfen und unserer gesetzlichen Vertreter. Zu den vertragswesentlichen Pflichten gehört insbesondere die Pflicht, Ihnen die Sache zu übergeben und Ihnen das Eigentum daran zu verschaffen. Weiterhin haben wir Ihnen die Sache frei von Sach- und Rechtsmängeln zu verschaffen.


§ 8 Kaufmännischer Gerichtsstand
Ausschließlicher Gerichtsstand für alle Streitigkeiten aus diesem Vertrag ist unser Geschäftssitz, wenn Sie Kaufmann sind.

close